<![CDATA[Katherine Rupp SoccerNewsday.com Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Sat, 29 Apr 2017 02:24:49 +0000Wed, 06 Jul 2016 09:14:55 +000060These Two Clubs May Be MLS Darkhorses in 2016http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2199/these-two-clubs-may-be-mls-darkhorses-in-2016MLS CCL teams have games against strong opponents now but TFC and OCSC could be revelations at season-endThu, 03 Mar 2016 07:18:34 +0000For 4 MLS Clubs, Champions League Is A Welcomed Sighthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2197/for-4-mls-clubs-champions-league-is-a-welcomed-sightBesides MLS and US Open Cup games, four clubs are preparing to advance in the CCL.Thu, 18 Feb 2016 07:26:25 +0000What You May Have Missed in North American Soccerhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2195/what-you-may-have-missed-in-north-american-soccerIt’s only a month into 2016 and US soccer (MLS, US men & women) are looking to a busy yearWed, 03 Feb 2016 07:01:14 +0000Good News For Fans From Seattle, Philadelphia And Chicagohttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2191/good-news-for-fans-from-seattle-philadelphia-and-chicagoAlthough many teams came prepared, Union, Fire, & Sounders fans are expectedly eager for 2016.Wed, 20 Jan 2016 07:14:43 +0000MLS Offseason Still Providing Many Storylines to Followhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2187/mls-offseason-still-providing-many-storylines-to-followEven though it’s the ‘downtime’ in soccer in the US, there’s lots to keep track ofFri, 08 Jan 2016 09:35:52 +0000An Update on the American Soccer Scenehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2185/an-update-on-the-american-soccer-sceneUsually a downtime for soccer in the US, there’s lot of news coming out you should pay attention to.Wed, 16 Dec 2015 10:05:03 +0000MLS Offseason At Hand As Teams Are Ready To Make Moveshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2183/mls-offseason-at-hand-as-teams-are-ready-to-make-movesAs the 2016 MLS season is a couple months away, this offseason is even more importantFri, 11 Dec 2015 16:35:53 +0000One More Chance to Shine For Portland And Columbushttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2178/one-more-chance-to-shine-for-portland-and-columbusWith Berhalter and Porter at the helm of their teams, both Crew SC and Timbers are ready for the MLS Cup FinalThu, 03 Dec 2015 10:01:04 +0000Don’t Forget To Appreciate MLS Coacheshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2177/don-t-forget-to-appreciate-mls-coachesAs the 2015 season ends, see how Jesse Marsch and Oscar Pareja molded their teams.Wed, 25 Nov 2015 07:11:35 +0000Who Has the Advantage in the MLS Conference Finals?http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2174/who-has-the-advantage-in-the-mls-conference-finals-Looking ahead to the first leg of the Conference Finals, read about what teams have the advantage.Wed, 18 Nov 2015 07:26:07 +0000MLS Conference Finals Await While USMNT Plays WCQshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2172/mls-conference-finals-await-while-usmnt-plays-wcqsAs MLS Playoffs take the international break in stride, the USMNT with Nagbe & Miazga play WCQsWed, 11 Nov 2015 07:25:29 +0000MLS News and Awards Finalists Names Releasedhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2169/mls-news-and-awards-finalists-names-releasedMany things are keeping MLS fans occupied in the playoffs: games, MLS news, and awards finalistsWed, 04 Nov 2015 10:35:55 +0000MLS Playoffs Heat Up While Wambach Announces Retirementhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2167/mls-playoffs-heat-up-while-wambach-announces-retirementFall is a great time of year for soccer fans: MLS Playoffs and watching Abby Wambach’s last gamesWed, 28 Oct 2015 15:07:31 +0000MVP and Golden Boot Race Heats Uphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2163/mvp-and-golden-boot-race-heats-upAs the 2015 MLS regular season winds down, the race for MVP and Golden Boot is head to headWed, 21 Oct 2015 10:26:20 +0000For USMNT and U23, Time To Move Forwardhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2160/for-usmnt-and-u23-time-to-move-forwardWith a questionable set of games behind both teams, the teams look to upcoming matchesWed, 14 Oct 2015 07:28:24 +0000MLS Will Be On Display Again During CONCACAF Cup Matchhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2156/mls-will-be-on-display-again-during-concacaf-cup-matchNearly half the USMNT roster for the US vs. Mexico game is from MLS. They look to highlight the leagueWed, 07 Oct 2015 15:01:53 +0000Big Soccer Week with USOC, NWSL Final, Olympic Qualifyinghttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2154/big-soccer-week-with-usoc-nwsl-final-olympic-qualifyingA lot of soccer is happening this week: take time to get a primer on a few of the events and games.Wed, 30 Sep 2015 17:52:48 +0000This Is The NWSL Final You’ve Been Waiting Forhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2149/this-is-the-nwsl-final-you-ve-been-waiting-forKansas City looks to keep title while Seattle will want it brought home to the Emerald City.Thu, 17 Sep 2015 18:48:37 +0000MLS Stars Shine For USAhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2145/mls-stars-shine-for-usaThe USMNT was strengthened with the play of a handful of players from MLS for two friendliesWed, 09 Sep 2015 20:13:45 +0000How The International Break Can Help MLShttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2142/how-the-international-break-can-help-mlsWith many national team players gone for international break, MLS teams must strengthen withinWed, 02 Sep 2015 09:48:06 +0000