<![CDATA[Ray Marcham SoccerNewsday.com Article Feed]]>http://www.soccernewsday.com/Fri, 24 Mar 2017 12:57:37 +0000Wed, 06 Jul 2016 09:14:55 +000060MLS At 20 Isnít Perfect, But It Is A True American Sports Leaguehttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2204/mls-at-20-isn-t-perfect-but-it-is-a-true-american-sports-leagueThe league is here to stay, and has established itself on the North American sceneMon, 18 Apr 2016 07:17:30 +0000This Yearís US Open Cup Is Going To Be A Lot Differenthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2203/this-year-s-us-open-cup-is-going-to-be-a-lot-differentFirst round matchups, second round possibilities to be set April 6Mon, 04 Apr 2016 16:19:56 +0000Donít Get Too Excited About Your MLS Teamís Great Start to the Seasonhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2200/don-t-get-too-excited-about-your-mls-team-s-great-start-to-the-seasonRecent history shows March usually isnít a barometer of the season aheadFri, 18 Mar 2016 09:44:54 +0000More Growth, More changes for USL as New Season Nearshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2198/more-growth-more-changes-for-usl-as-new-season-nearsThe third-division league grows to 29 clubs for 2016Mon, 29 Feb 2016 14:12:22 +0000San Francisco Marks NASLís Long-Awaited Move Westhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2196/san-francisco-marks-nasl-s-long-awaited-move-westThe league finally expands to California after years of rumorsThu, 11 Feb 2016 07:20:25 +0000These Cities Want To Add MLS Stadiums This Yearhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2193/these-cities-want-to-add-mls-stadiums-this-yearNumerous stadium projects are ongoing as new season, expansion gets closerFri, 29 Jan 2016 07:11:28 +0000The Timbers Are Taking 2016 Very Seriouslyhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2189/the-timbers-are-taking-2016-very-seriouslyThe MLS Cup champions have been busy ahead of big 2016 seasonThu, 14 Jan 2016 13:27:08 +0000New Era of MLS Free Agency Off to a Slow Starthttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2186/new-era-of-mls-free-agency-off-to-a-slow-startThree players out of 27 have signed contracts with new teamsWed, 23 Dec 2015 07:18:28 +0000Will Johnson Era In Portland Ends With Mixed Emotionshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2182/will-johnson-era-in-portland-ends-with-mixed-emotionsDwindling playing time likely sees the Timbersí captain elsewhere in 2016Thu, 10 Dec 2015 07:13:59 +0000Timbersí MLS Cup Appearance 40 Years In The Makinghttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2179/timbers-mls-cup-appearance-40-years-in-the-makingSome highs, many lows since the appearance in the 1975 Soccer BowlFri, 04 Dec 2015 14:41:47 +0000MLS Actually Has Very Good Goalkeepinghttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2176/mls-actually-has-very-good-goalkeepingVeterans, newcomers, up-and-coming keepers give league deep pool of talentFri, 20 Nov 2015 17:35:51 +0000The Vastly Different Paths For MLS Final Fourhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2173/the-vastly-different-paths-for-mls-final-fourRed Bulls, Crew, FC Dallas, Timbers go their own way to conference finalsFri, 13 Nov 2015 07:12:04 +0000A Deeper Look Into The 2016 US Open Cuphttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2170/a-deeper-look-into-the-2016-us-open-cupNo MLS-owned USL sides, new Open Division qualifying among changesFri, 06 Nov 2015 07:26:06 +0000Winning Supportersí Shield Means Nothing In MLS Playoffshttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2168/winning-supporters-shield-means-nothing-in-mls-playoffsOnly two clubs since 2002 have won the Shield, MLS Cup in same yearFri, 30 Oct 2015 15:20:33 +0000A Very Busy NWSL Offseason Is Only Just Beginninghttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2165/a-very-busy-nwsl-offseason-is-only-just-beginningCoaching changes, expansion and blockbuster Morgan trade just the beginningFri, 23 Oct 2015 10:31:30 +0000MLS May Only Add Atlanta In 2017http://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2162/mls-may-only-add-atlanta-in-2017LAFC, Miami not ready; Minnesota may be only hope for 2nd teamFri, 16 Oct 2015 17:27:31 +0000Attendance Shows Good And Bad News For NASL, USLhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2157/attendance-shows-good-and-bad-news-for-nasl-uslBoth leagues have success stories and clubs they should be concerned aboutFri, 09 Oct 2015 10:55:02 +0000The Beauty Of MLS In Octoberhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2155/the-beauty-of-mls-in-octoberScramble for Supportersí Shield, playoff spots setting up memorable final monthFri, 02 Oct 2015 07:32:36 +0000Frustrations In Portland Are Reaching A Peakhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2152/frustrations-in-portland-are-reaching-a-peakUnderachieving Timbers, Thorns make for a forgettable 2015Fri, 25 Sep 2015 10:57:51 +0000Why MLS Is The Best League To Test Video Replayhttp://www.soccernewsday.com/usa/a/2150/why-mls-is-the-best-league-to-test-video-replayTesting already is being done, and reviews could be coming soonFri, 18 Sep 2015 09:14:48 +0000